In addition to the Education faculty, LSTM has four academic departments following a major restructure of its previous academic groups in 2012.

The Departments are clustered in two separate Faculties. Each faculty reports to their respective academic Dean who oversees the clinical and non-clinical wings of LSTM respectively.

This structure will better facilitate LSTM’s ongoing growth, fostering even greater research collaboration and support the senior management structure from which to launch the next phase of LSTM’s expansion.

These faculties are:

Faculty of Biological Sciences

Dean: Professor Alister Craig

  • Department of Vector Biology
  • Department of Tropical Disease Biology

Faculty of Clinical Sciences and International Public Health

Dean: Professor Bertie Squire

  • Department of Clinical Sciences
  • Department of International Public Health

Faculty of Education

Dean: Dr Martyn Stewart (ad interim)

  • Postgraduate Research 
  • International Education and Partnerships