Hemingway Award 2023

News article 17 May 2023
Professor Hemingway. Photo: Yasmin Balai

The Hemingway Award – a joint award between RSTMH and LSTM – recognises Professor Janet Hemingway’s achievements in delivering and encouraging translational science during her leadership of LSTM.

This award is now open for nominations. The deadline for submissions is Friday 16 June 2023, 17:00 BST

Eligibility and nominations

  • Nominees can be researchers, scientists and professionals from anywhere in the world, with no restriction on age, or sector
  • Nominees can be at any stage of their career
  • Nominations are invited from RSTMH members and Fellows and/or students, alumni or staff members of LSTM
  • Nominations must demonstrate success of: 
    • carrying out translational research,
    • translating pure research undertaken by someone else or
    • securing funding for translational studies or programmes.

You can nominate or apply for the award using this form (RSTMH website)